The new kid in school

Are you new to the forum?
Introductions, goodbyes, vacations, reunions...people stuff.
porkchopexpress

The new kid in school

Post by porkchopexpress »

Hi all!

I'm new here and wanted to introduce myself. I'm an animator in the Texas area but do often work within the Japanese anime industry...Did stuff for ADVFilms (before they splintered) at their Austin branch and sometimes at their Houston branch. After ADV collapsed I went on to work with Funimation out in Dallas.

Now I just focus on my own projects.

I love going to anime cons and you might've seen me before if you do attend cons.

I've been collecting animation production art since the late 80's. At first as presents from my parents of servlicels and lithographs of Disney stuff...but when I got into the animation industry I began trading production artwork with other animators and as I got older I started buying cels from Rinkya.com or received cels as gifts from Japanese animators.

So, I hope to be on here often. I love looking at other people's collections. I hope to eventually post up some of mine here. :)

Cheers,
Porkchopexpress
Keropi
Bishoujo art collector

Re: The new kid in school

Post by Keropi »

That's pretty interesting.

Welcome to Beta! :jump
porkchopexpress

Sqweeee! Thanks!
\(♡_♡)/
sensei
Moderator and Admin-in-waiting

Post by sensei »

A newbie! A newbie!

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

You may be new to this "school," I expect that with your experience in animation and contact with Japanese animators, we all will have a great deal to learn from you. Welcome to Anime-Beta! And let us know when you get some of your collection online. I'll bet it has many unique and spectacular items.

I think maybe I'll drop back a notch to "Assistant Sensei" now.
porkchopexpress