Thanks guys

For the n00bs of cel collecting and production art . . . and for some of us old-timers, too. Post your questions on anything that puzzles you.
rwrecker

Thanks guys

Post by rwrecker »

I've been a lurker for several months and finally created an account... just wanted to thank everyone here for sharing information.

I'm new to collecting and had a lot of questions at first, and being able to go through these topics and responses helped a lot. I wanted to post this thank you in this board because the information here is very valuable.
sensei
Moderator and Admin-in-waiting
Moderator and Admin-in-waiting

Re: Thanks guys

Post by sensei »

Dear rwrecker,

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Welcome to Anime-Beta! We're glad that the previous discussions are helpful. This wealth of collector-specific information is one reason we keep this forum alive and available for research. Please feel welcome to share your own experiences -- every collection once was just one cel or sketch. And if you have questions, please feel free to post up a query. We all have our "inner newbie" inside somewhere and so I'm sure you'll get helpful advice and suggestions.
rwrecker

Post by rwrecker »

Sounds great - thanks for keeping the forum alive and well.

I wouldn't consider my collection much of anything special at the moment - my cels would most likely be considered low end to the serious collectors... and also not that interesting. I got a pack coming in from Animation Legends tomorrow and was considering posting an unboxing video if there was any interest in that. They got me interested in starting a collection.

Eventually I'll move onto some higher end cels.
JWR
Kitten Rescuer - Moderator
Kitten Rescuer - Moderator

Post by JWR »

The main thing to remember is all of us started with just that one cel and worked up from there.
It's not a competition , each should always collect what is special to them.