secrets from getting webmasters from stealing your cel image

Topics of anime/other animation art and collectibles.

Did this help you?

Yes
56%
No
44%

Total votes: 9

Son Goten
Kishin - Fierce God

secrets from getting webmasters from stealing your cel image

Post by Son Goten »

hey as a webmaster i admit i DO save cel images to my computer and use them for graphics and such but im here to tell u how to prevent others from using them on their sites.

1. PUT A BG ON IT! - all webmasters hate erasing detailed BG's
2. Watermarks - add a watermark IN THE MIDDLE of the character so that way if they want to use it then they would have to split the cel in half and u have even more proof!
3. Don't make the best scan ever, this makes them not care where the water mark is, they will try to erase it and fill in the spaces right.

Those are all the secrets i can think of now but if i come up with any more ill be sure to EDIT this post i hope this helps all of you here on beta, you have all been so kind to me and so i figured i would let ya in on the secret (actually i would have earlier if it would have poped into my head :P) but hope this helps!
Sith-Krillin
Kaioshin - Diety
Kaioshin - Diety

Post by Sith-Krillin »

if you're a little more technically inclined and you're in control of the HTML code on your site, you can also try this:
go to your favorite DHTML script site and find a script for hiding your source code. this will involve setting up a dummy "index" page.
then disable the right click on your site.
they'll no longer be able to right click on the images to save them and they won't be able to use the Save AS... feature to download your whole site and sift out the pictures... they'll only get your dummy index page instead.

i'm still playing with that idea, but it seems to work so far.
-D
"I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day. " - Frank Sinatra
soda
Jiggle Counter

Post by soda »