interesting SE:Lain Draft layer6 :I

Auctions on Yahoo Japan
Lain
Anime Geek

interesting SE:Lain Draft layer6 :I

Post by Lain »

Hi
I am starting to get excited again on YJ
I have found yesterday a kool SEL item "Serial Experiments Lain Production lain Draft script Ver 1 Layer 6"
Now this looks interesting and as most Anime beta fans know i am a diehard lain fan :)
*I would love to know any information or details on the item?
As i am new to Japan anime production items
Any information would be super, as the start bid price is 35,000 yen so i got to make sure it's a real production piece from SEL
Here is the link-
http://page13.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/r95853866
My Serial Experiments Lain Page.
I am slowly getting around to adding my lain merchandise to my flickr page and lain cel's (^.^) i own 1
And say hi to my mod happy eggy bunny :)
http://animelife.rubberslug.com/gallery/home.asp
http://www.flickr.com/photos/serial_experiments_lain/ Image
Rekka Alexiel
Demon Seraph of Flames - Admin

Re: interesting SE:Lain Draft layer6 :I

Post by Rekka Alexiel »

Hmm, interesting item. I don't do much collecting of conte, mostly because they are often copies of copies which have little collectibility (I've never seen original drafts of conte before), but according to this is a first draft conte. I've never seen something like this either. I would be interested in knowing whether or not such things are possible (that first drafts of conte do exist) and whether or not it is copied or original-- it looks copied to me. And, I find it interesting as well that the item title is the only thing that claims this is a "first draft" conte. It doesn't say that anywhere on the actual item. Anyway, i think someone who knows more about conte could help advise you some more. :)

If it's a normal, copied conte, the base price should be around $15-20, not $350 like this one...
Lain
Anime Geek

Post by Lain »